kmfkmemory.blogg.se

Daz 3d poser
Daz 3d poser







daz 3d poser

The last thing I wanted was to start learning how to use another unbiased renderer, and I knew I wouldn't be able to help myself. I was frustrated with the software I was using (PPro 2014 and Reality), and the industry as a whole. When DAZ introduced us to Iray with DS 4.8 BETA last March, I threw my hands in the air and took a break from 3D art. I started with DS in 2006, and noodled around with it for three years before creating my first series of renders in 2009, so I consider it my "home".įrom 2009 until a year ago, anyone who knows me can attest to the number of times I've switched from DS to Poser, and back again, whether because of content compatibility or app features. And people want things sooner than later.

daz 3d poser

Not saying poser can't match the quality it's just going to take 2 to 3 times longer. From a production point of view you need the quicket option to get stuff out and at a high quality. It's just too much work when all you have to do is drop and drag in DS. Also you would have to work extremely hard to get the materials to look as good as Iray in poser. I'm the one who actually made the tutorial on getting G3 into poser in the first place, so I know it's not a click of a button. I have no idea if it even works since I don't have Poser 11 /11 Pro. Not strictly true now, if I rememeber right someone has made a freebie that allows Genesis 3 in Poser but it has to be Poser 11 / 11 Pro since Poser 11 / 11 Pro have the required functions to use Genesis 3 properly. To me content is more important than the program.

daz 3d poser

You are also limited in content with poser, you can't use genesis 3 stuff and a lot of vendor have moved to that figure now. I will say the new poser material are like learning from scratch again and there is not a lot of info on the new material nodes.









Daz 3d poser